Please Allow Your Inner Rabbit out – 5 traits to cultivate

Gung Hay Fat Choy / Happy Chinese New Year! It’s the year of the Rabbit and it’s time to let your inner bunny out to play.

What are the traditional traits of the hare?

  1. Playful
  2. Sweet
  3. Loyal
  4. Romantic
  5. Wise

These are traits we can probably all cultivate if we choose to.

A few ways on how I’m intention to integrate these  5 traits into my year.

One of my goals this year is to develop this blog into something  playful and fun  for myself and others. If my posts are lacking the fun factor, please remind me. I want to be held accountable.

Being sweet and a romantic comes fairly natural to me, so if I can help friends and clients learn to find their inner-cupid (which I believe we all actually have), great.

Wisdom is learned partially through self-reflection of previous experiences. I cultivate wisdom through meditation, journaling, dreaming, contemplation, and listening to that strong, unique voice inside me.

Whether you are Chinese or not, may your year be filled with prosperity, good health, loyal friends, and fun surprises.

晚安

Special thanks to Jules and Amber for Chinese New Year background info.

About Robert

Entrepreneur, musician, urban yogi
This entry was posted in Health and Resources for Positive Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Please Allow Your Inner Rabbit out – 5 traits to cultivate

  1. esther beltran says:

    Thank you Robert. I will apply the same principles to myself. I like the idea to be playful and also romantic. Thanks for making me think about that !
    Esther

  2. Hey Robert, thanks for sharing the post — it inspired me to blog about it too, since I was curious about the significance of the holiday. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Chinese New Year: Who celebrates it, what does it mean? Bulletpoints and notes | Angela Archer's Adventures

  4. While I can’t personally vouch what it’s like to be a direct recipient of Robert’s Romanticism (sounds like a music history tome on Mahler etc., doesn’t it?), his coolness (as in ‘his highness’) always inspires me to strive towards reaching my dreams.

    Yay, Robert!

  5. Julie Tseng says:

    Hey Robert,
    Now that you have experienced a traditional chinese new year celebration, my suggestion for your next blog is the write a piece entitled, “Why Chinese New Year is Superior to Western New Year” (keeping in thread with the Tiger Momma vortex). We have the red envelopes, the lion dancing, the firecrackers, more family oriented, last longer than one day, much better food, need I say more?) Of course, you would need to put a disclaimer that this piece would be a satirical, tongue-in-cheek piece. I on the other hand am still working on my personal piece, “Why Chinese boyfriends are superior to Western boyfriends.” heeheehee

Leave a Reply

