The way I Launch My Day

How we start our day can impact our activities, thoughts, feelings, actions, and overall well being for the rest of the day. Have you ever created a formula to successfully launch each day? Aaron Ross of Pebble Storm inspired me to solidify my (almost) daily routine.

Rocket launch in New Mexico at XPRIZE Cup

I’ve given mine some elasticity in terms of order of action.

  • Spend a few moments reminding myself what I am grateful for (i.e. all the gifts currently in my life).
  • Sitting meditation (anywhere from a few minutes to 30+ minutes).
  • A few basic yoga stretches. My favorite in the morning is supported bridge pose.
  • If I am feeling sluggish or lethargic, I’ll do a handstand.
  • 1-2 glasses of room temperature water.
  • Breakfast  (cereal, fresh fruit); although I make what’s described as a great French Toast.

I find that I am less stressed when I don’t turn on the tv when I am getting dressed.

About Robert

Entrepreneur, musician, urban yogi
This entry was posted in Things to do in the Los Angeles area, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The way I Launch My Day

  1. Aaron Ross says:

    Robert, I love the space analogy here!!

Leave a comment